Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

At this present government is investing more resources in public transport rather than building new and repairing old roads. This essay will describe why the merits of this situation totally outweigh demerits.

At first sight the government is choosing such an inefficient way to satisfy humanity needs, but if we are looking into the details the reasons are clear. The primary reason is that pedestrians are way more popular in many countries. Statistically cars are more difficult to afford for medium-class,while bus passes and train tickets are much easier to acquire. People in public transport usually do not care about the quality of roads. Governments in generality of countries usually satisfy the majority group of their citizens. As a result they are buying new trains or public transport,instead of building or repairing roads for cars.Another benefit is investing money into a transport could give profit right now, whereas building new roads will take a few or even a tens of years. It is undeniable that society requires actions here and now, while such long-term plans could not satisfy the voices of the crowd.

However government decisions also have major drawbacks ,the drawbacks of these important choices are obviously rising risks of car accidents. Majority of car accidents cause huge hills on roads or even holes in asphalt. Reckless decisions about roads by the government are establishing new problems that the government did not have before. Another major disadvantage is that the picture of the country for tourists significantly gets worse. Roads are one of the most important things which attract the eyes of many guests of the country, and if the face of the country is broken and inconsistent this will definitely affect its status on the world arena.

In conclusion,there are positives which weigh a lot more than outweigh. Satisfaction of own citizens is the key to progress.