Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays governments are investing less in roads and more in public transport systems. Investing more money on public transports and less on roads can have both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of investing more money on public transports and less on the roads.

The two main advantages of this investing in public transport are that they help us to go any place we want and also public transports help us to reduce the air pollution. Firstly, if we don’t have our own car this public transports which are made by government help us to go any place we want. Secondly, if 80% of people use public transports such as buses and trains maybe it can help our environment.

However, if we look closely we can see that this public transports can also have disadvantages such as being the reason why government spend more money on this public transports and less on the roads. Also, if the government investigate less money on the roads it can cause to many car accidents. Also it can be really dangerous for people who are sometimes going to different places by this transports.

In conclusion, I would like today say that public transports on which government gives more money have disadvantages because it is meaningless when they give more money on the transport and less on the roads. Bad roads can cause many accidents and can be dangerous for many people’s lives and cars can also break down. So that’s why I believe that this public transports have disadvantages in our daily life.