Nowadays in many countries, young people do not communicate with old people as much as they used to. Why is this happening? How could this situation be improved?

Youngsters don’t interact with elderly people as much as they used to before. One of the main reasons behind this trend is huge generation gap and the other would be the increasing popularity of electronic gadgets. The solution to this problem would be to spend some quality time with young people and to create rules regarding usage of smarphones.

Today’s generation youths feel more comfortable and connected with people of their own age, hence they share all their obstacles, happiness, secrets with their peers. They feel that people of their own age could understand them better. If they discuss or share certain things with old people they might be scolded or even punished. For instance if they are facing any trouble in their secret love life, they knew that their parents will restrict their freedom or even ground them if they seek any advice from them. On the other hand they can discuss anything with their friends without getting judged.

Young generation also spend too much time using smartphone or tablets or laptops. Their are many fascinating applications available today that can make youth addicted to these devices. While having dinner with family they use phones which distract them from their family.

The solution for above discussed problem would be to spend time with them and to restrict them from using smartphone. Moreover old people could arrange a family trip so that young people would mingle with them. They should use more friendly approach while talking with them.

To conclude, in order for young ones to collaborate with old one more, they should be strict and understanding at the same time.