Nowadays in some countries the number of children aged 15 and younger is increasing. What are the current and future effects of the ever-increasing population?

The birth rate has enhanced enormously in several developing nations, leading to growth in the number of young children. This growth will cause a rise in food demand, and eventually, employability will decline. This essay will explain its impact with a reasonable example.

Initially, rapid population growth results in the increase of food requirements. In other words, many countries will need to improve the production rate of the agricultural crops and use many modern farming methods which enhances the efficiency in agriculture to supply a plentiful ration to their citizens. For instance, many business are currently applying automation in agriculture to farm more efficiently.

Furthermore, a rise in the number of children means that there will be young labor sources in the future, to compete to obtain a suitable job. Consequently, the competition among people will amplify for employment, which may both have positive and negative effects. The positive results is that the employed will be way more well-qualified, since they have to learn well to compete with the others. Otherwise, those who are not good enough may cope with unemployment. Therefore, in the upcoming time, people may have to struggle to get employment.

In conclusion, there are instant, as well as long-lasting effect of the increased population, particularly, the demand for food and the young labour sources.