Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People nowadays, tend to travel from their own country to another for the sake of leisure, business or other purposes. In line with international tourism, most of the countries have their own cultures which the people need to protect and follow to gain respect for that place. Somehow, I agree that sometimes individuals experienced tension when it comes to understanding and moving from different places and knowing their practices. But as a person you can also have a chance to prove yourself to understand and cope up with the different cultures.

As years goes by, Individuals are enjoying to travel not only for fun and enjoyment but also to secure their future from transferring to other part of the world. For example, most of the Filipinos working here in the Philippines as a Staff nurse in different hospitals to mold their knowledge and skills to become a confident and efficient health care professional. So that, when they about to take risk applying abroad they will not be in shock especially if you need to become part of their society and way of life.

Another instances, when it comes in dealing with businesses or other important matter that needs to do in other countries. Knowing how to manage and talk with other foreign individuals is essential, because it can help you not only on your field but also on your personal growth and cultural understanding.

In conclusion, cultural practices in the industry is critical. Having tension instead of understanding one’s culture sometimes can be hard. I agree with this but for some reason individual can exert an effort to become aware of their practices.