Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, international tourism is the most profitable industry. While it serves as a means to experience a variety of cultures around the world, some argue that this kind of traveling may lead to misunderstandings and conflicts, which its advantages. , I have to disagree with this argument by discussing both sides of the coin below.

On the bright side, cross-cultural tensions can be an opportunity for people to reflect on the differences among cultures and maintain harmony. For instance, ordering beefsteak in India may be viewed as insulting to the country’s sacred animal. However, by communicating this cultural aspect, local people can express their own beliefs, for which tourists show in return. This shows that communication skills act as a key in resolving tensions.

To examine the problem further, conflicts and misunderstandings can be overbearing issues if people are not willing to listen and understand each other. If they put emphasis on their one and only culture, they will not be open to any sets of beliefs different from theirs. This, together with , can result in social negativity. However, due to the globalization that is taking place, people are more tolerant the conflicting behaviors of . Because of this, the narrow-minded the minority of society, and the cultural advantages of traveling across borders have on the world.

In conclusion, I believe that the practice of traveling abroad provides far more positive effects society. It may lead to conflicts, but its opportunities to connect people of different cultural continue to , especially in our modern time when the need for international exploration is stronger than ever.