Nowadays, it is getting difficult for people to enjoy their lives in cities. Why do you think this is? What can the government do to make life in cities more enjoyable?

In the modern Society, A vast majority of people are inclined towards spending a luxurious lifestyle in the city, although this high standard of living often preludes a number of more worthwhile topics of discussion. High expenditure in the towns is becoming a prevalent topic for discussion as the cost of living is slowly becoming unbearable, and people are facing various predicaments to support their status. In my perspective government can lend a helping hand to the public in countless ways.

To commence, A strike in the cost of living in the cities is an alarming issue for its residents as urban residents heavily rely upon public transportation to commute. The increasing cost of travel is putting immense pressure upon a middle class. A regular income earner is spending 90% of the income on paying high taxes, rent payments, insurance premiums and afford a good meal at home leaving nothing behind to-have a better chance of securing a good future ahead for family. Government should work on providing subsidies on public transportation so that people can commute without the pressure of paying high prices.

Conversely, , high costs of living is a grave concern and government should actively assist in this matter by investing a substantial sum of money in housing sectors and create affordable housing for people. Government should promote building and purchasing of apartments and townhomes so that every individual has a safe and affordable place to reside in.Additionally, an average person is forced to devote 18% of his personal income to the government which should be utilized towards the good of the citizens of the country.

To conclude, high costs of living is a prevailing issue, and it is high time that the government should make necessary changes to assist citizens of the country to spend a peaceful life. As the citizens of this country and a taxpayer it is necessary that we all have a better and safe place to reside.