Nowadays, it is getting difficult for people to enjoy their lives in cities. Why do you think this is? What can the government do to make life in cities more enjoyable?

Today, many people are finding it increasingly difficult to connect and engage with their lives in noisy city days. In my point of view, there are several reasons why citizens easily may feel stuck.

First of all, one major reason why the city is becoming more uncomfortable is the issue of overpopulation. Many cities have become overcrowded due to rapid population growth, which results in other issues as well, such as crowding in public transportations and streets. It is decreasing the intentions of locals for hanging out and going out for only a few causes. For instance, in cities like Almaty and Mumbai, residents spend many hours stuck in traffic jams every day, which leads to stress and frustration. It has a terrible impact on people’s health, accompanying vast diseases.

Secondly, various factors, such as environmental and social problems, contribute to the development of different levels of dissatisfaction. Moreover, there are gender inequality, economic inequality, educational disparities, unemployment, consumerism, crime issues, discrimination, and limited access to healthcare. These issues are common reasons why individuals choose to move to other regions or even to the countryside. For example, in countries such as Afghanistan or India, many urban areas are suffering from high levels of gender inequality, unemployment, and poverty. As a result, people often prefer to live in smaller cities or rural areas in search of better living conditions and more opportunities. Nevertheless, the government is able to solve these problems and provide possibilities and protection for its people. They can improve life options in towns, reduce the number of criminals and corruption, while keeping realism and humanity in first place. Residents are often exhausted from excessive work, so the government can also supply special programs and services for employees. As proof, the Italian government provides people with holidays for all of August, which means that the ministry really cares about its nation.

In conclusion, social and environmental troubles have a strong influence on people’s lives and feelings, especially for those living in megalopolises. Therefore, it is essential for governments to take effective actions to enhance urban living standards and ensure a better quality of life for all inhabitants.