Nowadays, large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Owing to the proliferation of social media nowadays, some people have preferred online socialization instead of traditional one. And, in my opinion, it is a negative development in our society that causes other social problems.

First of all, online socialization does not develop the communication skills which are necessary to function in society and build future careers. Most people who prefer online socialization use platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc. to make new familiar, but later find difficulties in adapting to new work stuff or even asking for help from shop assistants about product information versus those who prefer face-to-face communication. Right now, this problem has spread among young people, which gives the development more negative effect.

Secondly, due to online socialization’s popularity, we have gotten new terms such as scammer, fraud, scams and other words connected with online scamming. The saddest thing is that every day people around the world use these words to talk about another scammed victim, and most of the online scam victims lose an enormous amount of money or even their properties like cars, flats and businesses. People have become too trustful in online social space because of the normalization of online socialization, and some individuals take advantage of it to get their profit.

Overall online socialization has negatively changed our quality of life. We have to think more about the safety and protection of our accounts in online spaces. And, learn about new types of online scamming to stay preserved and ensure our online protection.