Nowadays, many children do not respect their parents. Give causes and solution

In modern society, many parents complain that their children do not show respect toward them. However, I believe that excessive usage of social media and weak parenting style can be considered as the leading causes of this concern and how through monitoring children’s internet usage and set clear rule and teach respect , this problem can be curtailed.

There are multiple causes of associated with social use, Firstly, media can be labeled as root cause of this problem. As children spend a lot of time using smartphones, social media and online entertainment. Take an example of Oxford University, conducted a survey by researcher, they revealed that smartphones are very cheapest in everywhere, anyone even children can buy it from their pocket money , apart from, they spend a lot of time in online activities and lack of communication between parents and children are rare. Thus, media can be considered as the fueling force behind this issue.

Secondly, weal parenting style is the major contribution factor in this menace. As some parents give excessive freedom to their children and avoid setting clear rules. Without discipline and guidance, children may fail to understand the importance of respecting elders. For instance, mostly kids who related with wealthy families where parents fulfill all desire to their kids whether it bad or good. Children loss dignity and respect to their elders including parents in such their facilities. Hence, lack of parent’s attention can be considered as the breeding ground of this problem.

However, there are certain viable measure that can be taken to curb this issues. The primary solution I believe, parents should be monitor internet usage and guide children about responsible behavior. As keep an eye on excessive usage of internet of kids by parents can significantly improve this situation. Furthermore, Parents should establish clear rules and boundaries while also showing love and support. As teaching discipline from an early age helps children develop respectful behavior.

To sum up, even though a lot of internet usage and weak parenting style are widely spread in societies, but I believe that monitoring excessive use of internet and guiding children properly, this problem can be significantly reduced.