Nowadays many countries are facing problems related to waste disposal. Why is this the case?

Today, waste disposal has become a serious issue all over the world, and the scale of this problem is increasing. There are several reasons for this problem, including a growing population, a lack of awareness.

It is undeniable that today, the populations and their consumptions are growing rapidly. As the population increase, they buy and throw away larger amounts of products. Consequently, cities produce a wide range of litter. Furthermore, modern lifestyle encourages the use of disposable products, such as bottles and packets which are not able to be recycled. For example, supermarkets and restaurants use single-use packets ,which are contributors to pollution in the environment.

Another reason is a poor management of waste system in many countries.Many governments do not prefer to invest money to waste collection services or environmental education. As a result, some dumps are throwed away illegally and burned in the open air, which lead to damaged soil and polluted air. In addition, most people are unaware of an essence of recylcling and reducing waste. Therefore, this problem continues to worsen.

To sum up, less awareness of bad consequences and the poor management of waste are the main reasons of this problem. Unless this problem is not solved by governments and individuals, it may become more serious in the future.