Nowadays many employees may work at home with modern technology. Some people claim that it benefits only the workers, but not the employers. Agree?

It is quite clear that the advent of technology has facilitated a shift in work dynamics, allowing many workers to perform their duties from the comfort of their homes. Nowadays, society accepts that it is just more profitable only for the employee than the employers. I firmly believe that this approach has advantages for both parties concerned. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my views on this topic making them with robust examples.

It is well known that employers enjoy the salient benefits when workers are doing their task from their residence is the exemption of company expenses as an example power, work equipment, maintenance, and supporting allowance (lunch, transport, and communication). These are mandatory facilities that need to be provided in an office. Since, the employee utilizes their resources when working from home, this leads to tremendous cost-reduction on the management, which can be profitable as an indirect source of company profit per year. Moreover, by embracing remote work, companies can access a wider talent pool, no longer limited by geographical constraints. This can lead to the recruitment screening with the skilled and diverse employees that can enhance the overall quality of the workplace.

On the other hand, for employees, the primary benefit is the flexibility and work-life balance that company offers. The elimination of daily commutes not only saves time but also it can reduce stress. It will allow employees to start their workday in more passion and spirit. These daily activities often result in higher productivity and job satisfaction that can enhance their Key Performance Index (KPI) annually. For instance, the workers will focus more during their job and can minimize disruption from another employee such as gossip,squabbling, office scandal, etc.

In conclusion, the improvement and shift in work dynamic have opened up more convenient avenues for productivity. This is a win-win solution for both. Therefore, as long as the management and employees are putting efforts to work together, the profits will be enjoyed.