Nowadays many employees may work at home with modern technology. Some people claim that it benefits only the workers, but not the employers. Agree?

Many people who work are more in favor of working from home with modern technologies, while some argue that remote work is only beneficial for employees, I contend that it can be advantageous for both sides.

Firstly, today, modern technologies enable employees to seamlessly connect to the company’s working system from their own location, and do the same work at home or wherever the worker feels comfortable working. For instance, my aunt, who struggles with oversleeping doesn’t go to work physically, but she connects to the office’s computer and works at home from her bed. By connecting to her office computer she fulfills her responsibilities but also maintains a comfortable work environment. Consequently, at the end of the day, the employer gets the necessary work, while the employee enjoys the flexibility.

Secondly, working from wherever the person wants can make him more productive than working in an office. Sometimes, some individuals find traditional office settings anxious, and online work is better in that case. Take my friend as an example, she couldn’t concentrate at her workplace because of the atmosphere, and decided to do the work online from home, with the particular elements that suited her preferences. After a month she got “Worker of the month” title. As in my first example, in the second instance also, the employer got the necessary output, and the worker gets paid without suffering, and working in his or her comfort zone.

In conclusion, the location from where an employee works is not as critical as the quality of the work.