Nowadays, many endangered species are kept in zoos. However, many people believe that zoos are cruel and should not be allowed. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? How important is it to protect endangered species?

Zoos served as facilities to keep the majority of endangered species, providing essential care for animals that are facing the risk of extinction. However, it is argued that those animals should not be kept in zoos, where they are forced to living in confined areas. In the following essay, I will explain why I disagree with this viewpoint and discuss the importance of offering protection to endangered species.

Although zoos may not be the most ideal place of living for the wildlife, it is likely to be the safest. Due to the fact that most natural habitats of these species have been seriously destroyed or polluted by human activities. Living in these damaged areas could have detrimental impacts on those species. For example, if a forest that used to be the habitat of a certain type of specie is changed in to a residential area, those animals will have to fight against humans for the places and foods to survive. In this circumstance, living in the wild could increase the risk of extinction.

In order to sustain the biodiversity of the planet, it is crucial for humans to help protect endangered creatures. Without biodiversity, humans are unable to survive on the planet. For instance, we need bees to spread the seeds of flowers which will help the plants to grow. If bees go extinct in the future, it is likely that we will lost the nature subsequently. Therefore, every species on the planet are connected.

In spite of the arguments, I believe zoos are the safest places for endangered species to live, considering the fact that most natural habitats are contaminated by humans. Moreover, it is essential to protect species from going extinct, since it could have detrimental impacts on the entire ecosystem.