nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Many individuals these days tend to be self-employed, rather than working for others. To my perceive, this might be due to the differences in their personality which they cannot take orders from others or they might think that they can achieve more money on their own. Yet, this can have some disadvantages as well; their career might not be reliable and they might be at more risk compared to others.

Some individuals do not stand taking orders from others. They cannot stand someone who is superior than themselves; so, they might not cope easily with their bosses. As a result, such people tend to be self-employed. Moreover, they might think that they can make more money themselves, rather than taking salary from others. As an example, a programmer who design websites and works for a company can achieve much more money if they work as a free-lancer.

However, their careers might not be reliable as compared to those who work for organizations or big companies. They might lose their jobs at any moment. Also, they might get more stressed than others. For example, a teacher who works for a school has more peace than a freelancer teacher who should look for students to teach to make money. Consequently, the merits and the drawbacks of being a self-employed should be considered.

In conclusion, it is obvious that many people tend to work for themselves because they can be their own boss and they can achieve more money than others but they should also take the disadvantages into consideration because they can lose their job and be at more risk.