nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. what problems can lack of sleep cause? whatcan be done about lack of sleep?

In recent years the problems associated with lack of sleep are in the rise. Sleep is one of the most essential factors for life expectancy and muscle recovery. And in last years the reports about lack of sleep are rising. However there are some highly effective habits that solve this problem such as shaping your environment in a way that it is a lot easier to sleep and making one time actions that lock in good habits.

Firstly, the environment we are in plays a crucial rule on how we behave and you can use it on our advantage for sleep. By making sleep more attractive and accessible we can increase our sleep rate greatly. For example we can use tactics like shutting off every electronic device at 11pm or removing the TV from bed room. This type of changes eliminate the distractive factors for sleep and makes it less accessible to watch a tv or play video games at sleep hours. The study from University of Bayreuth indicated that people who do not have TV or any electronic device in their bedroom decreased their chance of getting insomnia (the disease related to lack of sleep).

Secondly one time short actions play a huge role on the more longer actions and you can also use this to our advantage for sleep. Making a quick choice before a long action increases or decreases the likelihood of that action greatly. For example buying a good mattress for or buying sleep masks for sleep makes us get better sleep because we spent money and time on it. “I am fascinated that making a small choice such as buying a sleep masks forces people to have better sleep schedule” says Matin.

To sum up lack of sleep is a popular problem among people in these days, but there are several solutions to make sleep more attractive and eventually get better sleep.