nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. what problems can lack of sleep cause? whatcan be done about lack of sleep?

It is undeniably true that sleep plays an important role in both physical and mental health. These days individuals do not get sufficient amount of sleep due to various commitments in their life. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss about the consequences of improper sleep and will suggest a viable solution and its benefits.

To begin with, one of the most significant problems due to lack of sleep is increased stress. In this contemporary era, people lead a competitive life in school as well as work. They set a target and in the journey of achieving them, sleep is highly compromised. For example, most individuals in Asian countries like India, Singapore, South Korea, etc., are always in continuous stress and they sleep for less than five hours due to long working hours compared to western countries. Another issue is that students are not able to focus on class due to decreased sleep. It is vital that children should sleep for at least eight hours as their brain undergo many development activities especially during night times. To illustrate this, a small clinical trial conducted in Germany has revealed that students who slept for less hours demonstrated decreased productivity in academics.

The most viable solution is to bring awareness in the society. Government, schools, and non-government volunteering organizations can enforce rules and regulation about the importance of sleep and potential risks associated with lack of sleep. Such awareness can be implemented in many forms like advertisement in television, social medias, and conducting sports competitions. For instance, Norway Government conducts marathons every year to spread the importance of balanced sleep cycle and this has greatly influenced its citizens life.

In conclusion, imbalanced sleep cycle leads to many potential risks, health complications and can even affect the daily life of the people. Even though it depends on a person’s lifestyle and habit, I believe Government’s involvement can highly impact people’s lifestyle.