Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.What problems can lack of sleep cause?What can be done about lack of sleep?

More and more People suffer from a deficiency of sleep. There are many issues that lack of sleep can cause, including difficulties with mental health. However, there are a number of measures, such as sleeping without phones, that can remedy the situation.

There are two major problems arising from lack of sleep. Firstly, people who do not sleep enough might have troubles with their mental health. Not sleeping enough makes people feel sleepy, their brain could not work as well as after 7 or 8 hours of rest, so either thinking process will be slowly, or brain will break down one day. Secondly, sleep-deprived person have higher risk of mortality. If a person sleeps less than seven hours a day, his muscles and immune system do not have enough rest, so he more likely will get sick and will have other problems with his body.

However, I believe that there are two effective solutions to overcome a sleep deficiency. One way to solve this problem is to move phone away while getting to sleep. Many people have a habit to go to bed with their phone, but it is probably the worst thing for their average sleep time that they can do. I mean, that they spend hours with the phone, and then most likely they need half an hour or above to fall asleep, because their eyes got used to bright light from the phone. Another way to tackle it, is correct your schedule in case to get enough sleep. Nowadays, people are often overloaded, and work much more than 8-hours a day, and in order to complete all tasks they need to work at night, instead of sleep. If workers and employers will better think about their schedule and about tasks distribution, it will decrease the amount of sleep-deprived people by several times. In my opinion, it is the best solution for existing problem with sleep.

In conclusion, although there are numerous issues caused by lack of sleep, such as mental and physical health, it is possible to address them by boosting time management and self-control.