Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.What problems can lack of sleep cause?What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is evident that there is a surge in the number of complaints regarding having sufficient amounts of sleep recently, which has become a pressing issue in modern society. This issue can lead to various adverse effects, including lower productivity and increased risks of accidents. However, several viable measures, such as regaining mindfulness and limiting blue light at night, can help mitigate this problem.

To begin with, the major issue is that sleep disturbance can have undesirable impacts on working and studying productivity. By having inadequate sleeping time, anxious and frustrating feelings will start to creep into people’s mind, which renders them unproductive due to significantly declined concentration. This may escalate into underperformance in the workplace and school, which affects detrimentally to their stats and earnings. Another contributing factor is that accidents may occur more frequently, especially when individuals are commuting. When sleep deprivation happens, human’s organs are not permitted to have a rest, instead working for longer time which leads to the impairment of cognitive abilities. As a result, people will be less mentally alerted on the road, after which traffic accidents may happen.

However, there are numerous practical actions that could be taken to tackle the aforementioned matters. One simple solution is for people to regain their mindfulness and peace. A prime example of this is engaging in yoga and meditation as well as sports. Those activities offer the brain to release the amount of stress accumulated by sleep disturbance, which results in better mental well-being. Another effective measure is the limitation of the time that eyes are exposed to blue light. Empirical evidence indicates that blue light, which can most be found in digital devices such as smartphones and televisions, disrupt our sleep schedule without our knowing. To that end, people should fully control their screen time in moderation to prevent sleep deprivation. For example, a person can allow their eyes to rest by leaving the phone untouched more than two hours before bedtime.

In conclusion, despite the problems including underperformance and increased risks in accidents, various feasible measures such as participating in meditation and sports and controlling the amount of bluelight intake can be implemented.