Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present, numerous individuals possess laptops and loads of kids love to engage themselves with electronics sports. There are various merits and demerits of computerised games for youngsters and those will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, the parents are busy earning livelihood and they can’t give undivided attention to their offspring all the time. So, to make them stay at home for their security, folks hand them the gadgets. This makes them be at a place and mother and father can work at ease without wondering where the teen is. Further, virtual representations are appealing for the child and they get attractive to it very quickly. The games comes in very handy in order to teach them something in regards to academics or certain moral values. They catch up instantly and learn from the animated characters. For example, there are many puzzles available online and young adult enjoy and they not only get the thrill but it sharpens their brains too.

On the contrary, the rate of obesity has increased tremendously among young adults because of not trying outdoor sports. There are always on their devices taking part in online matches and forget to enjoy the nature too. Moreover, teenagers are becoming victims of cyberbullying and harassments. Online giving community can sometimes be toxic as different types of human can be found there and minors are still very innocent to understand the risk. For instance, a survey conducted in India says that more than 10 million youth are obese and it is increasing at an alarming rate due to lack of physical activities among that group.

To conclude, everything has two sides so, maintaining a balance matters the most. Similarly, playstations has its own pros and cons and understanding it makes a lot of difference in anyone’s life.