Nowadays, many people have cosmetic surgery to enhance their appearance. Why are they doing this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Irrefutably, the phenomenon of aesthetic surgery to look beautiful is ubiquitous across the globe owing to its vitality. People often have dichotomy whether this trend offers more merits or demerits. I, however, reckon that this scenario is more a negative development. This essay evaluates both the facets in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Needless to emphasis, there are multifarious advantages of enhancing physical appearance through plastic surgery. The primary benefit under key consideration is that it help individuals to boost their self confidence and improve their self esteem by enhancing their physical attributes. Another outstanding benefit is that after the process of cosmetic surgery, numerous persons have been reported that they feel improved mental well being.

Contrastingly, can we overlook the appalling sides of rhinoplasty? Certainly not. The preponderant setback of this tendency is that people are heading towards the unrealistic beauty which is based on societal expectations rather than natural beauty. Additionally, it is disadvantageous because of the fact that there is always a risk in these types of esthetic surgeries. Subsequently, if the treatment goes wrong, people feel disappointment and they can also experience emotional distress. Sometimes, it may lead to some physical side effects such as infection and body scars.

To conclude, after indepth analysis, I put my credence into the fact that while esthetic surgery offers beneficial outcomes for some in terms of boosting self confidence and enhanced physical appearance, nevertheless, its aftermath cannot be ignored. Those who decide to do cosmetic surgery must be aware of all setbacks of this trend before making any decision.