Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the main reasons for stress at the workplace? What can employers do to their employees' life easier.

In recent times, most individuals have to work for longer shifts, and they feel more burned out as before. This essay will focus on reasons behind this problem and solutions to overcome it.

One major cause that is found out to be increased workload on workers by employers.To explain, employees are bound to finish multiple tasks in a stipulated time in order to meet the deadlines of a project given by employers. This not only creates work pressure on employees but also develop anxiety and stress among them. For example, many IT employees often work day and night to meet the deadline of company’s project. They often complain about their mental stress and exhaustion due to which they later develop pschological problems. Another reason has been improper work life balance among staffs. To make it clear,employees tend to stay longer in workplace to complete a task so that to build an impression and prove their capabilities. They are in constant fear of not to lose their job in terms of any irresponsible and careless behaviour.As a result, their worklife balance get disturbed and they could not able to spend their own time at home looking after their family.

There are some solutions to overcome this problem among employees in their workplace.Firstly, employers should ease the pressure on employees in regards to achievement of task. In detail, employers can divide the task among workers and can stretch the deadlines to little longer so that employees can finish it without any tensions. This can curb their mental stress related to work and can enjoy doing their job. Also, their work quality will be increased which can boost up the production of company. Secondly, employers should offer flexible schedules to employees. To give an explanation, to properly balance work life of an employee, it is the duty of an employer to understand the needs of the workers and allow flexibility in finishing a task. They can approve a day off from work after certain days of long hours of shift, so that the employees can enjoy spending time with their family and can give priority to leisure activities, which they are fond of.

To sum up, increased work pressure and disturbed worklife balance are the major reasons for mental burnout among employees. Nevertheless, decreasing workload and offering a flexible schedule by employers are the effective solutions to overcome it.