Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the main reasons for stress at the workplace? What can employers do to their employees' life easier.

Time management is one of the important skills in work place, but many employes feels in doing that due to which they have to do overtime in offices and as a consequence of this they feel more stress than before. In this essay I will be discussing some of the reasons behind this and share some suggestions that employers can take to reduce stress.

Firstly, The main reason behind the workers have to work for longtime is that, they are not properly planning their day. If they plane their day properly they can easily complete their tasks that are assign to them. The employes can write notes of task that they have to perform next day after comming back from home. For example, Before going home the employe can write all neccessary mails that they have to send to the client or to their boss. This will help them to remembering things and will not forget any thing.

Secondly, Now a days, workers are not protomizing their work, like, they are wasting their time in sending mails to client of like, “thank you”, “Contact you later” this can be done at the end of the shift. For example, you are the manager of the Produce department in walmart and you know that the sales of the strawberries are high and people are buying them a lot. But, you prioritize other things first, so, after an hour when, the strawberries section will get empty you have to rush to fill that first this will create stress.

Lastly, you can create a planner of the tasks that you have to do after comming back from the weekend or on friday night before going to home. this will help you to continue you work when you come back from break.

To Sum up, Stress at the workplace is an issue of great concern. Unless the employe takes some steps to reduce the problem, it can reduce the efficiency of workers, which ultimately is detrimental for the company.