Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Presently, individuals spend most of their time at their workplaces for prolonged periods, ultimately feeling more stressed than in bygone days. I believe macro-management and a lack of productive employees are the causes, and solutions like teamwork should be prioritized, while encouraging a more free working environment, which will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, macro-management practices mean that stricter regulations and tight deadlines lead to a do-or-die situation. Additionally, employees who are self-centered and tend to profit from others’ accomplishments show that they are greedy for more money, not work, which is exhibited in their work later. For example, a staff member who faces criticism and is told to work harder even after delivering the right results will, in the end, feel anxious and frustrated due to a lack of support from his coworkers. Therefore, it is rightly said that team coordination and the right work culture play a vital role in reducing stress, which was the case earlier and seems to be missing in the current time.

On the other hand, an atmosphere that allows employees to work productively without facing office politics should be implemented; where teamwork is practiced, the exchange of ideas and open communication is considered, which will aid in reducing work pressure and eventually promoting a healthy work environment. For instance, an employer in a company that offers a helping hand to his coworkers will see positive results in a shorter period of time. Overall, these aforementioned reasons will be evident in reducing the mental stress faced.

In conclusion, humans spend most of their time at their workplaces and work long hours, resulting in feeling more stressed than before.