nowadays many people send their children to boarding schools so that they can time to work. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past decade, the decision of learning in board school has gradually become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon. While no one denies a parent’s choice of sending their kids to those schools just develop and focus more on their career. This essay will support this argument by analyzing the drawbacks, namely children’s heavy psychology and negative development’s process which I contend outweigh the benefits, such as essential life’s skill.

To begin with, the positive aspects that board school brings to children are quite noticeable, namely focused environment and extracurricular activities. In terms of intensive pace, students build a foundation of concentration, which requires them to have a high standard of awareness and industriousness in school lesson schedules. With an inhospitable environment, pupils not only enhance their independence but also they foster self-discipline in professional environment practice. Another advantage is that field trips and practical lessons foster children’s development while they obviously create soft skills and expose different challenges. For instance, extra activities from board school may help children deal with daily basics and society’s problems with perfect measure. Thus, sending kids to those schools can benefit their future and drive efforts in their personality.

However, some potential drawbacks of this type of studying can be listed, such as separation from family and personal problems. First of all, loneliness and homesickness or lack of family affection are major contributions in the formation of negative children’s mood. Without meticulous caring of parents, they might suffer from development hindrance in aspects of mental health. Furthermore, teachers cannot actually replace parent’s roles in children’s eyes, which will create a gap between themselves and the supervisor. In certain situations, a story is only being told for their parents to solve, such as study pressure and delicate personal matters which occur mostly in adolescence’s development time. Therefore, intensive curriculums establish significant pressure on both physical and mental health or that may increase barriers in their mature development.

In summary, while boarding schools can provide a structured environment and valuable life skills, the emotional and psychological challenges, such as separation from family and homesickness, are significant. These drawbacks often outweigh the benefits and i suggest that parents should carefully consider the emotional impact on their children before choosing boarding school education.