Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a large number of tourists visit overseas destination for leisure, and some argue that such tourism harm the countries being visited. I totally disagree with this statement, because tourists boosts the state’s economy and this increases the number of job places for the population.

First of all, tourists can spent a lot of money, which can boosts the economy of state. When visitors pay for hotels, restaurants, transport, and entertainment, this money goes directly into local business. As a result, companies earn more profit, pay higher taxes. The profit received allows this money to be invested in infrastructure development. For example, many big investors put their money into building big hotels and entertainment centers, where people can spent their money. That’s why, the simple act of tourists spending money can start a positive economic cycle that strengthens the whole nation’s financial system.

Secondly, the widespread development of tourism can provide a large number of jobs for young people and entire population. When many visitors arrive, there is a high demand for services such as hotels, restaurants, transport, and entertainment. As a result, new workers are needed, for example waiter, receptionist, taxi drivers, tour guides and shop assistant. At the same time, tourism also creates indirect jobs. Farmers can sell their products to hotels and cafes. Craftsmen can make souvenires for tourists, and builders are needed to construct new roads. Airports and resorts. In this way, the development of tourism help reduce unemployment, increases family income, and improves the overall living standards of the population.