Nowadays, many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad, and give tour own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

Studying abroad can be a huge challenge for us in adapting. However, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. By studying abroad, we will be able to immerse ourselves in new cultures and even develop intercultural awareness by interacting with other people from every walks of life.

On the other hand, studying abroad requires us to experience changes in language, environment, and even lifestyle, which can be challenging for us to overcome. If those challenges are not solved, it will affect our ability to function well and even our study. For instance, if someone from a tropical country cannot adapt to the winter season, it will surely impact his/her daily activities for even going out.

However, studying in another state will surely teach us about diverse cultures. By knowing other cultures, we will develop intercultural awareness; therefore we can recognize and appreciate other cultures as well as interacting with each other without prejudice. Through this action, we can build a place where people from various backgrounds can feel safe and live together peacefully. For example, by studying in European countries, someone from Asia can learn about different customs and traditions, which are different from his/her culture, resulting in a broader perspective and an appreciation of his/her own and others’ culture.

In conclusion, even though it is hard to adapt in a new place. By overcoming that, studying abroad provides us a chance to interact with new cultures that can result in the development of intercultural awareness.