Nowadays many women have a full-time job and spend most of the day away from home. In what ways has this affected family life? Is this development positive or negative?

In the recent years, the roles and work of woman have changed considerably. They spend most of days away from home respect to past years.

This has inevitably an big effect in family life because the children after the school have no one at home with they can talk about the problems of the day. People may think this is possible when the parents come home after work, but this does not happen more frequently, because they are tired or stressed by work and do not think about the kids problems. This do not make good dialogues between parents and children.Overall, the children are “forced” to do two things:1- try to resolve their problems with only their own strength. Which is not always a problem, but they may make bad decisions if their emotions are out of control;2- are forced to do a extra school activities.

In general, this development is very important for the gender parity.Also, the full-time jobs are paid more than part-time jobs.This can be strengthen the family economy and the children, when they become older, can try to go to a more valuable college or the family can go on more in vacations and see many places around the world and assorb a lot of notions.

In conclusion, I think this development is very important for women, for their self ralization and for the economic stability of the family. But it is important to keep in mind the family responsabilities they have toward their childrens.