nowadays, more and more children aare being broughup in single parent families. what are the causes of this? what effects can be seen as a result of this?

All over the world, divorce has recently become popular. As a result of this, a significant proportion of children live with only one parent. The reason behind this situation is the underestimation of marriages, while this can cause adverse consequences, such as children’s mental health problems.

One of the primary reasons for this situation is that the current generation does not think carefully before making decisions about their marriage. They think that they fall in love and love is the crucial symbol of marriage. However, it is not. Marriage is the most difficult step of our lives. Therefore, people who are preparing for marriage must understand each other well and imagine their future life together. There can be certain difficulties in marriage. Even if you have a child, you must be more careful because parents play an essential role in the development of their children. For example, in Azerbaijan, the number of divorces increased dramatically compared with last year, while the reasons behind this are early marriages.

There are detrimental effects of growing up in single-parent families. Children may face feelings of lovelessness or may feel depressed. They need a good family environment for their mental health, and they should spend time with both parents. Activities can improve their feelings of belonging. These issues lead to their failing exams and their not being successful. On the other hand, apart from mental issues, health problems are also significant, such as autism. For instance, nowadays, in Baku, the majority of children who live with one parent have an excessive amount of stress and anxiousness.

In conclusion, the main cause of divorces is the underestimation of marriages, which leads to children living with only one parent. As a consequence of this problem, children may face mental health issues.