nowadays, more and more children aare being broughup in single parent families. what are the causes of this? what effects can be seen as a result of this?

Nowadays, an increasing number of children are growing up in single parent families. This essay will explore divorce as a likely cause and examine the potential economic challenges that may arise as a result.

To begin with, the main reason why young children are being raised by a single parent is the increasing rate of divorce, which has led many parents to raise their children independently as it is common around the world. In other words, this cause occurred for several reasons such as incompatibility, infidelity, domestic violence, or financial problems. As a result, many couples decide to divorce with their partner. For instance, a psychology study conducted by Indonesia University reveals that approximately 40% who experience a breakup in Indonesia due to a variety of issues within the relationship.

The potential effects of this phenomenon that contribute to economic financial problems, single-parents often face economic challenges because they rely on a single income to cover essential needs such as shelter, education, healthcare and food. Consequently, they must work harder to fulfill fundamental necessity, which can lead to stress and negatively impact their mental health. A notable example can be seen in the USA, where the divorce rate is high. Many single mothers are forced to work multiple jobs to support their families, which further exacerbates their financial and emotional burdens.

In conclusion, a growing number of children are being nurtured in single-parent families. The possible cause is separation between couples, and this can lead to significant financial difficulties for single-parent families.