Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later, Is it a positive or negative trend?

In our modern world, there has been an increasing number of people having children late. Although there are several drawbacks of late child bearing, I believe this is a positive trend.

On the one hand there are some disadvantages of late child bearing. First, the primary inmerit is it can put people at health risk, or even it can cause high death for both mothers and bables. This is because the older people are, the risk of health problems and pregnancy complications increase. Another disadvantage is the generation gap between parents and children. This could be explained by the fact that they are likely to have a lot of arguments and conflicts, which contribute to family breakdowns.

On the other hand, I opine that the advantagous effects of this issue overshadow its drawbacks. The first advantage is that it enables people to invest more time in their personal developments and career advancements, until they get a stable career position and increased incomes. This not only offers off a more comfortable life for their children but also reduces almost all financial strains when nurturing a child. The

second benefit of postponing parenthood is that older parents will tend to know how to raise a child. For instance, people having further life experiences are likely to be better equpped with parental role because of their mature and long-suffering actions. Therefore, they are able to deal with an ordeal of child rearing, while young-married couples have a tendency to lack parenting skills, which is one of the main contributors to negative impacts on children.

In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages, I believe the benefits of deciding to give birth later in life are more significant.