Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

So controversial has the trend of living alone become that this leads to questions of adverse impacts that may arise. I am of the opinion that this could have a negative impact on communities for reasons as we shall see below.

First and foremost, living with friends or alone could experience negative psychological implications, for those who live single-person who lack of parent’s control when they obtain the problem, especially in a community setting. For example, in workplace, they depression with the their colleagues due to the fact that mistake in facing work therefore when they return home and there are no family who give advices with the lowest conditions which it would influence emotion in daily life. In addition, feeling lonely is one of the reasons many societies live far away from their family members. If people for a long time have less communication it will face mental health issues especially in loneliness.

Looking from another perspective, it seems true that independent living fosters which would have numerous impacts for their life such as fostering responsibility. the more people become self-dependent, the more they have a lot of experiences. For instance, the young adults living away from home for education acquire essential life skills and adaptability, distinct from peers who remain in their family environment. Additionally, the independence gained from living alone could contribute to developing critical thinking which are important for active participation in community setting and organization activities.

By way of conclusion, while living independently or with friends undoubtedly nurtures independence and enriches personal experiences, the possible long-term consequences of depression and mental psychology due to lack of support could not be overlooked. Therefore may indeed have a negative impact being of communities in the long run.