Nowadays more people have consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The improvement of technology has altered people’s lifestyle and there are lots of important equipments which simplify individuals’ life like refrigerators and washing machines. I believe this trend is wholly positive because it firstly assists them to save energy and time, secondly it stimulates economic growth because of increased demands by consumers.

To commence with, compared to the past, people’s living standards are much better and higher now. As a consequence of improving technology, individuals can spend quality time for doing other activities instead of house chores like doing laundry or washing. In addition, refrigerators are the essential part of kitchen due to preserving meals for long time. In the Middle Ages, meat was salted or smoked for being frozen and being eaten later. However, it could be useful just three months in winter. For example, currently, there is no one who makes any complaint about rotten food because of intensive quality of refrigerators, however, if the meal was spoiled or stolen, people had no other alternatives for consuming.

On the other hand, people have tendency to utilize innovative technologies which makes their lives much easier. Therefore, the demand for consumer electronics is growing rapidly which leads to making more profits by selling products and services by companies. According to the latest researchers by worldwide universities, it has released that the figure for economical growth in most countries where mechanical devices are manufactured has significantly surged over the last decades.

To sum up, these types of equipments have a great deal of potential benefits for consumers and companies as facilitating and being an essential element of growing industry.