Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In today’s era of globalization, more people have started moving away from their family and friends for work opportunities. It has both advantages and disadvantages, I strongly believe advantages of moving out outweighs the disadvantages. Moving out of the domestic place can increase the overall income of the individual, give better lifestyle to the person and his/her family and can ensure continuous success and growth in one’s life.

Shifting to a new city whether its within the boundaries of the nation or outside the country, ensures increase in the income by a noticeable percentage. Due to rise in income, lifestyle of the person along with the family will improve. It also helps people in realizing their potential. It gives new opportunities to people to grow. When people earn more money than their peers, they start looking for various other investment opportunities which might not be available in their domestic place.

When people move away from their families or friends for work they learn discipline, time management and numerous other skills. The new environment forces them to come out of their comfort zone and incorporate discipline in their life. People are able to effectively manage various things at once. All this further helps in shaping the personality of that person.

One disadvantage of moving away from family and friends is losing the sense of belongingness. People tend to forget their friends or they are not able to give sufficient time to their family. This results in losing contact with their loved ones.

In conclusion I would like to sum up that going away from families and friends for work improves the quality of life of people and their upcoming generations, it helps them to live a successful and happy life.