Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As our world is becoming increasingly globalised, a greater number of people are now willing and able to travelling other nations than at any other point in our history. In my opinion, this trend would facilitate positive consequences such as exploration of other cultures and their lifestyles as well as contribute to one’s socio-economic growth.

One of the primary benefits associated with tourism is the exposure of humankind to variety of advanced cultures and lifestyles. When people visit other nations, they not only get to see the significance of that place but also learn a lot of things about a culture and their lifestyle such as food habits and way of living standards which later they may introduce to their own nations. People from developing nations are often travel to prosperous countries where they get to see the how the advanced technology are being used, top class universities and infrastructures where they gain a lot of knowledge and motivation to bring those changes in their own countries. As well as, it allows two countries to build stronger relationship with each other.

Another point to consider about international tourism is that their economic benefits to a country. Increasing demand of tourism have generated plenty of career options for people and support local vendors to grow and generate money. For example, Paris where around ten thousand of people visit every day to see Eiffel tower, which contribute to the local economy as well as assist countries to grow rapidly. Although there are minor environmental impacts from tourism, it allows countries to developed their infrastructures and improve their service facilities from the money they make from tourists. As a result, it is important to promote tourism because of its financial benefits.

In conclusion, more and more travelling far-flung to visit other nations than ever before because tourism allows people to explore different cultures and it also contribute economically.