Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years many people travel to other countries in order to see their historical places and nature than ever before and I think this is a both positive and negative trend in equal measure.

On the one handtourism has many positive effects to both Travelers and the countries firstly tourism generates good income for local businesses such as hotels restaurants and transport tourism also created several opportunities for local people,one of which is employment. Other main positive effect is cultural exchange Travelers can experience new cultures traditions and languages as a result this will encourage many people to visit new places.

On the other hand there are some negative aspects of increased international tourism firstly over- tourism will lead to environmental damage the country. Tourists may be unrespectful to cultural and historical heritages. Taj Makhal is the best example for this statement . So many people visit this place all around the world to see its beauty and the number of tourists increasing every year. However many travellers throw away their waste carelessly, because of this residents suffer from over pollution. Secondly, rising the amount of international travels can cause the over-tourism which is badly impact on the city life, such as Venice and Barcelona now struggling with overcrowding bacause of the many tourists, as a result the locals are struggle with traffic jams.

In conclusion, while international tourism boosts economies and cultural exchange, it also causes environmental issues and overcrowding. With responsible measures, its benefits can outweigh the drawbacks.