Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In our days, more people can have a possibility to spend a vacation abroad comparing to earlier time. Those who travel abroad are convinced that this tourism gives them unique and interesting experience, while their opponents say that it is wrong decision to choose other countries.On one hand, an access to the foreign countries is a result of growing economical welfare of citizens. As we can see, since the income of the citizens had increased, they are able to fly or drive away to have a wonderful sabbatical. According to the research, more American citizens are seen in Swiss ski-areas during winter and on Spanish warm beaches during summer.

On the other hand, the opponents of traveling abroad are assured, that the amount of money, which their compatriots fill in foreign touristic economy, could be saved in their native country’s budget. For instance, some Italian citizens are irritated by Italians, who prefer Austrian mountains, instead of their own in Tyrol region.

To sum up, I believe, that this factor is surely a great result led by right economic policy. If your salary increases, you prefer to choose something new, instead of classic choices. However, some also need to take an example from Russia, where is local tourism is promoted by the government. As we know, there are all types of areas in Russia, so everyone can cheaply decide whether they would like to attend Sochi for skis or warmer cities as Krasnodar.