Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days, the argument has been raised that financial growth of nation improves the life style of people with the usage of technology gadget and modern house. However, I believe it is a major drawback due to setback in social values like culture and human live interactions.

Many nations start to lose their Cultural heritage and their traditions when the technology and economy started to evolve. To be more specific, commoner started to focus more on the well-developed country culture in terms of food and clothing; as a result, their own existing culture norms leads to render obsolete due to the gradual decrease in consumption and usage of their own product. To illustrate, majority of people in India, involved in follow western culture, especially in recipes and clothes, but this drastically handed down the shop’s owners rely on clothes like dhoti and Indian food.

In contrast, some argue that the economic growth helps in raise the standard of living. This is mainly due to invasion of modern values such as technology and circle of influence from wealthy nations. For instance, usage of mobile phone and Internet breaks the barrier of long distance and helps the commoner to connect and learn anywhere in the world from their own place. Despite that, commoner begin to lose communication with their neighbours and friends which affects their social skill; consequently, the cultural value that hold in the person character is also lost.

In Conclusion, the growth in money market leapt the value of civilian living and standards through advancement in science. Yet, it pull down the values and heritage and missed to conserve our own identity due to fabric of society on modern culture. In light of the above point I firmly believe that the cons of this trends outweigh the pros of modern society.