Nowadays most people wear western clothing rather than their traditional clothes. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In the era of pioneering, new fashion lines have been manifested. Thus, a diverse range of individuals obtain trending clothes instead of their traditional clothes. In this essay, I will illustrate the causes. I will also elaborate on whether the pros overshadow the cons.

To commence with, there are a lot of clothes that have been shined recently. everyone is trying to obtain it. Moreover, people are going in line with their celebrities and trying to copy them. They believe that in this way they show loyalty to these celebrities. One of the sparked instances is the Nike Air Jordan line. This line went viral and all around the world are purchasing it until now. In addition, foreign wear is vibrant in colours and more cozy. For instance, In the Middle East, they wear a traditional cloth called dishdasha. It only came in two colours black and white. Thus, the citizens do not have the option to change the colour albeit it will seem weird.

Furthermore, It is a negative development. Firstly, over time it will ruin our basis by alleviating the usage of these clothes. Hence, the next generation will not be aware of their ancestors’ clothes. Secondly, a wide variety of lines are using animal skins and killing a lot of them. This can ruin the environment and can eradicate a lot of animal chains. For example, some brands like Zara are using tiger’s and alligators’ skins to fabricate bags and coats. As a result, the number of these animals was mitigated. Lastly, some of these clothes are overpriced and it will impose more burdens on the people.

In conclusion, the government should play a critical role in these line factories. It should impose penalties and strict regulations. Individuals should inform their kids about their basis and what were they wearing in the past. They also make them free to opt for what will suit them.