Nowadays most people wear western clothing rather than their traditional clothes. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Millons of dollars are being spend every year importing western clothes in my country. Most people wear western attire rather than their traditional clothes because of globalization and marketing. This seems to be posititve development in peoples lifestyle which could is discuss further.

Generally, people prefer to wear modern attire because of their lifestyle which is comfortable in day to day life. Similarly, it is globalization that modern clothes can be found easily. At the same time, it is marketed widely. For example, most of influencer on social media make impact on the people mind and it goes to the mass and they want to wear the same dress. Also, it increases work efficiency by making it easier to carry, although media plays a vital role in making impact in peoples choices.

Likewise, it has a positive side which for is it is easy to wear every day rather than native clothing. Also, it is easy to wear and long lasting in comparison to traditional clothes. However, people wear their native dress in festival or in any special occasion. For instance, fire fighter have to wear special suit to prevent from fire. Similarly, doctors have to wear sterilizated apron. Although, politician from our nation wear traditional clothes

every day.

To conclude with, most people wear western attire rather than their traditional clothes in day to day basis. Mainly, marketing and globalization can be the main reason for it. Finally, easy to wear and affordable clothing seems to have positive impact in peoples life which fits their modern lifestyle.