More and more prisons are being built to house the world's criminals, and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that medical and psychological assistance is what is required.

In the modern era, some people hold a view that the solution to crime issues is to make a long term imprisonment , while others believe that crime issues could be solved by phycology and medical assistance . In this essay i will discuss both perspectives and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, some people have a necessity in torture and serving a sentence until they would understand and change mind and behavior. A large number of people are unchanging, therefore it could be more effective for them, to stay long in prison. People like that, would never change their opinion and mind, goverments would only get harm in turns of economics by making many attempts to change them since, large amounts of money would be spent on them. Moreover, after sitting in prison, many things change in person, because of strict discipline , suffering and most of the time isolation.

On the other hand, psychological and medical assistance could be more effective and helpful. A person’s mind could be changed by psychology , since it is highly likely that a person has some issues related to the mind set due to the fact that an ordinary person with a balanced mind would not commit crime. Therefore if a human who commits a crime would have discussed with a psychologist, his ambition for crime would be evident . Additionally, there could be medical treatment since person could be mentally unstable , neither prison nor phycology would help him, there for the medical assistance could be the best option.

Finally, from my point of view it is necessary to firstly begin with phycology and treatment, due to the fact that every crime has own reason for it, but if person would not able to change after that, serving a sentence is indispensable.