Throughout history, male leaders always lead us to violence and conflict. If a society is governed by female leaders it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are a lot of women ruling institutions, regions, and even countries. However, this tendency is modern. Many centuries only men had an ability to manage people. Some people believe that male rulers are aggressive and cruel. Others oppositely assume that female leaders are to soft and kind, and cannot direct people to modesty. I strongly believe that the leadership and the strategic thinking do not depend on a sex.

According to modern biology, the general male hormone determining behaviour is testosterone. This steroid substance is in charge of muscles’ grows, anger, tendency for domination, and many other patterns. I agree with the view that the majority of violence on the Earth was created by men. By the way, there is an opposite example – Amazonians. It was a group of militant women which kept in fear all neighbours. One more example is the queen Elizabeth I, who allowed to annihilate more people than her father Henry VIII. Thus, history knows a lot of instances of conflicting leaders, however there are a number of opposite cases.

When it comes to the peaceful royals, the personality of Russian emperor Alexander III comes to mind. It was the period of rising economy, the heyday of music, literature, and painting. Russian soldiers didn’t fight in any war. The next example is the Egyptian pharaoh Ramses II. He preferred diplomacy against to war. During his 68-years reign period he had made more than 20 peaceful deals and it was the last golden era of ancient Egypt.

In conclusion, I would like to underline that the perfect leader is not the man or woman. It has to be a strong, intelligent person who can observe current situation from different sides and construct the best strategy of development for the society he is rulling.