Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In today’s world,students preference is reduced for choosing the science subjects in universities.Many under graduates enroll themselves in other classes instead of science at university.Dramatically, it would effect on society in many ways.

Indubitably,there are several reasons on this issue in modern days. First&foremost , Difficulty of topics in the science field. Students perspective towards science is that they would not understand the massive theorems,equations, which require high-level of intelligence& patience.Science subjects are allocated by sophisticated experiments , practical examinations.By these, students are desperated & lead their lives with loathsomeness over science subjects.

secondly, In many countries there are no qualified teachers occurance. To be more detailed, Most of the lectures in all universities are not fully awared & acknowledged with science techniques . For instance, The whole staff of science & technology is about 100 millions, whereas management staff is about 10000 millions in the united kingdom universities . Therefore, there is no sustainability in students over science subjects.

Thirdly, In most cases financial barriers would be the major cause to pursue under graduation, post graduation , & advanced courses regarding science subjects for students due to expensive university fees. To put it more simply , It is not absolutely perfect to state that particular country is developed by observing only diversified universities. Still many countries are facing financial crises. To survive themselves, they require to demolish such an expensive education like science related subjects.

Turning to the effects on society, science is the heart & soul of the world.”The more students take scientific courses , the more development will see “. Lack of interest on science subjects lead to lack of skillfull employment in the world.Therefore, It is even more difficult to recruit innovative employees.for instance: world survey revealed that there are 100 vacancies in science-field jobs.

In this case , lack of scientific knowledge impacts on technological innovation. Innovative technology is the effective source for many developments . Society might face in many ways like hospitality issues,welfare issues, industries .Hence, it effects on medical research as well as environment sustainability .

How ever, Most of the students have indifference to study science subjects for different reasons. It will effect the society hardly in future. Government should take over the awarness programmes, science fairs to educate students about the importance of science subjects.