Nowadays online education has become popular as more institutions and companies are offering courses online. However, many people prefer the traditional, classroom training or study.

In current times, it is common knowledge that many people prefer receiving training or education over the internet. However, face-to-face learning has not yet fallen out of favor. Both means of learning have a lot to offer, though there are some drawbacks that must be taken into account.

On the one hand, it should be acknowledged that both modes of learning have numerous benefits. One of the most desirable aspects of online education is small expenditure on the necessities of learner. Since the learner does not have to commute another place to take courses, and it is not necessary that money is spent on transportation, which can be great advantage for those who run on a tight budget. As for the potential advantages of offline learning, one of the most immediate and significant benefits is social experience, which plays a crucial role in an one’s personal development. Through face-to-face interactions that take place in the classroom as well as off-campus with school friends, students can develop their essential communication and networking skills. Additionally, they can improve their collaboration skills and adaptability that help them become more versatile and employable in various work environments and team dynamics, and also having these skills improve one’s chance of future success in a today’s competitive world.

One the other hand, it is also essential to consider some downsides of these two distinct ways of learning. The main disadvantages of learning online is unavoidable technical issues. Despite of the significant advancements in internet technology, technical problems such as poor, unstable connectivity and electricity outages remain in far-off villages to upset one’s learning experience. This is often why most people have reservations about distance learning. Regarding to the negative aspects of traditional classroom learning, the main challenge learner faces when attending offline classes is related to availability problems. For instance, most employees wishing to receive training would be required to take time off work because of fixed schedule of online classes. Therefore, it is challenging for those with part-time jobs and family obligations to manage their time effectively.

In conclusion, although there is a trend towards receiving online courses, yet traditional classroom learning seems to have maintained its stature among many learners. Additionally, it is considered that either way of learning has its pros and cons.