Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

It is generally believed that parents are putting a lot of strain to their children in order to succeed.While there may be concerns about its impact on children’s mental health, I believe that it is a positive development that promotes a growth and build discipline in teenagers.

One potential drawback of putting pressure on children is that it can hurt one’s mental health. When parents are repeatedly saying that their children should work more and not to be distracted to other things, it eventually can lead to the misbalance of mind. For example, occasionally some parents at modern time even compare their child to their peers who achieved some kind of success by having more knowledge in some fields. Therefore , it can consequence awfully by leading to depression or anxiety.

On the other hand, firmly believe that pressuring children is a positive development due to the noticeable growth in child’s success. In other words, parents want their child to be successful and in order to achieve it ,they are telling to avoid distractions and learn how to be productive. For instance, if children have a desire to go outside and have some time with friends and their parents do not allow to do it, they just want their children be concentrated and prepare them for their future. Thus, it assists children from not wasting their time and grow stronger.Moreover, second benefit is that children learn how to be disciplined and be dedicated to their work or studies.For instance, if the kid has 3-4 extracurricular activities, he/she probably just will not has spare time and they be completely dedicated to it.Therefore, it is one of the best ways of achieving success.

To conclude, parents are forcing their children to succeed. One of the disadvantages of this development is that it can hurt one’s mental health.However, I think that it is a good development as it promotes consistency to growth and helps to build discipline.