Nowadays, people all over the world are watching foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why? Should government give more financial support to the local film industry?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days most of the people prefer watching foreign movies produced in other countries instead of locally produced movies. This change in people’s taste and preference has multiple reasons such as the goverment policies and financial support.

Overall, films produced in other countries are compatible with the culture, traditions, and believes of that area. So movies can reflect different aspects of a specific society throughout representing social or economical issues, political problems, language, and dominant believes of people. All the mentioned aspects make foreign movies more interesting for us regarding to getting falmiliar with other communities’ culture. For example, in indian movies their traditional clothing may attract our attention while this costume migh not be seen in Australian movies. In addition, there are much to learn from movies about some actions that are considered taboo or unaccepted in a particular society. For instance, in Thailand touching a child’s head is a kind of taboo and native people never do that intentionally. Moreover, these days movies made all over the world are more available to buy or download, so easy access for watching films from any country encourage people to opt other countries’ shows or films.

It is not deniable that local film industry has an important role in the quality of movies that are produced in a country. Govenment should dedicate a sufficient budget for film industry in their policy to persuade producers to make worth-watching movies.

In summary, nowadays people are more interested in watching foreign films than watching locally produced films. Different reasons play role in this preference such as convinient access for watching all types of movies, and getting to know other countries culture and traditions.