Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

The web network has already changed people’s lifestyles around the world. These days, many people are depending on the internet to do certain tasks. Although internet has impacted on our lives negatively, I believe that it presented more benefits for us.

First of all, the popularization of the internet has created several conveniences and increased the efficiency. Many tasks are now completed more quickly and conveniently because of the internet, saving time and effort. Take, online shopping, as an example. There is no need right now for people to go to a market, walk among crowd and pay a fare for a taxi. Online stores can offer such opportunities: ordering something in advance at home, doing payment online and delivering to customer’s address by servants, resulting in time saving.

Second, the internet can give a chance to work globally via sending messages on social networks. For instance, there are lots of employees of Walt Disney company which makes cartoons for children, around the world. Such companies has to work distantly due to the record number of workers. The net can help those colleagues to keep in touch with each other in order to exchange ideas and make new cartoons. Consequently, working together can make projects quality as encouraging children to watch them again and again.

However, the internet may cause the loss or theft of private information. According to some statistics, now the rate of cybercrime is increasing among people, especially in adults because they are curious for these crimes. For example, many young people tend to hack others’ bank accounts so as to obtain large money, resulting in financial losses for many individuals. As for the hackers, they would be arrested as cyber criminals. As a result, it would lead drawbacks to both sides: people and hackers.

To conclude, although the internet has increased the level of cybercrime, I believe that it has already boosted the efficiency and quality of the projects.