Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this change and what effects can be seen as a result?

Nowadays, citizens prefer to follow self-treatment methods rather than visit doctors and consume conventional medicine. In my opinion, the outlook depends on the physical and psychological state of the person.

On the one hand, it would be much better to meet a professional specialist who can consult the patient and give necessary advice. However, some of these employees usually use their knowledge for gloom purposes. In addition, the financial struggles in the patients’ families do not allow them to have surgery or to buy expensive pills. As a result, the only way for them to relieve is to utilize non-standard methods. Moreover, many residents do not trust doctors as they have a terrible reputation. Furthermore, there are documented cases when the victims have negative testimonials about an individual who called himself “the professional medic” by exploiting fake papers.

On the contrary, if the patient does not see any improvements after several trials of self-recovering, it is recommended to visit a specialist in the related field as soon as possible, no matter how expensive the treatment and rehabilitation are. Cuba is known as the most progressive country in medicine. Whereas the largest countries, such as China, Russia and the USA, are struggling with the lack of top specialists in this sphere, Cuba sent an army of doctors to more than 20 developing and affluent countries. Eventually, although the patient has an educational background related to medicine, there is no guarantee that this person can overcome the disease or an injury, so besides the treatment process, it is also pivotal to take care of yourself after that.

To sum up, everyone has their own choice whether to medicate themselves or see a doctor. Antibiotics and other medicaments can only decrease the pressure of an illness impact, but the patient cannot absorb the necessary vitamins and minerals. Before making the last decision, an individual should analyze deeply the situation and then give the final vote.