Nowadays people have expectations to get things instantly (news, products, services) and do not want to wait. Why? Positive or negative development?

These days, people have an urge to receive things quickly such as news, products and services, and don’t be patient to wait. There are several drivers behind this trend, and I believe this is a negative trend.

There are several reasons why people expect to get things instantly. Firstly, people are occupied with their jobs, therefore they want to receive things rapidly to have more time in order to finish more tasks. Besides, it brings people the feeling of comfort when things come faster, helps people get out of the worry rut that waiting induces. For example, individuals may feel better when they receive instant news ,which helps them acknowledge the events around, so that they can prepare things more quickly for the going events and feel more at ease.

However, I believe this is a negative development for some reasons. First, it affects the inhabitants’ mental health, when they feel worried most of the time if they don’t get things instantly. For instance, people would feel they are falling behind others or unsuccessful when things come slower and they don’t have time to do more of their work that makes people in a bad feeling status. Moreover, when things are more and more quickly, people wouldn’t go slower to spend time with themselves to reflect their feelings which worsen people’s mental being.

In conclusion, due to an urge to save time to work and the feeling of comfort, people are more and more unwilling to wait, which causes some negative effects to their mentals health.