Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement of the transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

In this open world, people in some countries have the freedom to choose anywhere to spend their life there because of the improvement of the transportation system and the communication technology which provide them the ability to work from distance. There are significant benefits of living anywhere people want to. However, there are still some drawbacks of the phenomenon.

There are various benefits for living and working anywhere because of the development in infrastructure. Firstly, living and working in a new environment always have its benefits. People will get access to new society and new culture. Requiring them to be more flexible in order to adapt to new life. For example, students in Vietnam are able to study online everywhere in the country instead of participating in face-to-face classes. Secondly, people are now having the opportunity to reach the destination in the fastest time. Developed transportation improve almost every sites of society, less traffic jam means less time-consuming. For example, a developed nation always has efficiency transportation system which can reduce the time of transporting goods and improve the financial.

However, there are problems of this development. People may rely on the technology too much and forget about the realistic world. For example, a study has shown that a minority of Vietnamese adolescents depend too much on the efficiency of technology that they are afraid of talking face-to-face in real life and there is a lack of social skills. Also, in many countries, transport systems are not efficient enough, with various issues, such as congestion and waste of time and money on commuting long distances. Another global concern is that car overuse leads to air pollution and the depletion of natural resources.

In conclusion, growing technology has made it significantly convenient to improve living standard, consequently, the disadvantage should be highlighted as well.